top of page
Writer's pictureDARK TEAM

SOME ABOBOYA RIDERS ARE STILL USING THE ACCRA-TEMA MOTORWAY DESPITE BAN.

Recently, that' is a week ago on 26th October 2021, The Greater Accra Regional Minister , Henry Quartey issued a ban on Aboboya from using the Accra - Tema Motorway which will take effect on November 1, 2022.


Despite the ban, Some Aboboya riders are still using the Accra - Tema Motorway. On Monday 1st November and 2nd November, Some journalist has been on the Accra - Tema Motorway to examine the situations, and they saw some Aboboya riders using the Motorway.



One said " I don't have any alternative to use, because this is the only way I can use to get to my destination"


" If the government wants to ban us from using this road, then I'll go and steal from people since I'll loose my job, and if I die in the criminal act, the government should know he killed me" a man said.



" The government should try to get a different way for us, as this is the only way we can use to dump our refuse" another said.


After several interviews with some Aboboya riders, they all concluded they have no other alternative to use , and they're seeking the government to provide them a different alternative to use since they don't get any other road , and that's going to make them loose their money or fail to earn the living bread"


By:Pison Saaboane| DARK WORLD•Ghana

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page